Consular legalization is one of the ways to legitimize the document outside the Russian Federation. Consular legalization gives the document full legal force on the territory of a foreign state.

WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN CONSULAR LEGALIZATION AND APOSTILIZATION?

Consular legalization is similar to apostilization but consulates certify documents provided to organizations of non-Hague convention countries and the Apostille is recognized only by its member countries.

In some cases, consular legalization of documents is also required in those countries that are members of the Hague Convention.

The main difference is that during apostilization the legal force of a document is certified by the state authorities of the country of origin of the document, and during consular legalization it is done at the consulate of the document destination country.

THE PROCESS OF CONSULATE LEGALIZATION

Legalization is carried out in the consulate of the country for which the document is intended. The document sent for legalization is submitted to the consulate together with the translation into the language of this country. Translations for certain consulates such as Italy must be performed by translators accredited to the consulate. Our agency cooperates with such translators.

Consular legalization is not always necessary, sometimes notarial certification of the translation or apostilization is sufficient. We recommend checking the requirements with the organization that requested the document.

PRICE

There is no standard price for consular legalization. The requirements of the consulates of different states and their fees are different, so is the time spent on the legalization process. For more information email us, call or visit our office.

 

Order a service

Translation languages

Today we work with many European, Oriental and Asian languages.

If you can’t find the relevant language in the list below, call us - we have a fairly large database of translators, and perhaps we will be able to help you

European languages
Languages of CIS countries
Asian languages
  • Kazakh
  • Kyrgyz
  • Moldavian
  • Tajik
  • Turkmen
  • Uzbek
  • Ukrainian
  • Azerbaijani
  • Belarusian
  • Georgian
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian
  • Estonian
  • Armenian
  • Chinese
  • Arabic
  • Hebrew
  • Korean
  • Thai
  • Hindi
  • Japanese

Консульская легализация – один из способов придать документу законность за пределами РФ.

Консульская легализация наделяет документ полной юридической силой на территории иностранного государства.

В ЧЕМ ОТЛИЧИЕ КОНСУЛЬСКОЙ ЛЕГАЛИЗАЦИИ ОТ АПОСТИЛИРОВАНИЯ?

Консульская легализация аналогична апостилированию, но в консульствах заверяются документы, предоставляемые в организации не входящих в Гаагскую конвенцию стран, а Апостиль признается только входящими в нее странами.

В некоторых случаях, требуется консульская легализация документов и в тех странах, которые входят в Гаагскую конвенцию.

Главное отличие в том, что при апостилировании юридическую силу документа удостоверяют государственные органы страны происхождения документа, а при консульской легализации это делают в консульстве той страны, для которой предназначен документ.

ПРОЦЕСС КОНСУЛЬСКОЙ ЛЕГАЛИЗАЦИИ

Легализация осуществляется в консульстве страны, для которой предназначен документ. Документ, направляемый на легализацию, сдаются в консульство вместе с переводом на язык этой страны. Переводы для некоторых консульств, например Италии, должны быть выполнены аккредитованными при консульстве переводчиками. Наше бюро сотрудничает с такими переводчиками.

Консульская легализация не всегда является необходимостью, иногда достаточно нотариального заверения перевода или апостиля. Мы рекомендуем уточнять в организации, запросившей документ, в каком виде его нужно предоставить.

СТОИМОСТЬ УСЛУГИ

Для консульской легализации не существует единой цены. Требования консульств различных государств отличаются, варьируется консульский сбор, отличается и время, затрачиваемое на процесс легализации. Для того, чтобы узнать стоимость легализации вашего документа, позвоните нам в офис!

 

Заказать услугу

Языки перевода

На сегодняшний день мы работаем со многими европейскими, восточными и азиатскими языками.

Если нужного Вам языка нет в этом списке, попробуйте все же позвонить нам — у нас достаточно большая база переводчиков, возможно, мы сумеем
Вам помочь

Европейские языки
Языки стран ближнего зарубежья
Азиатские языки
  • Китайский
  • Арабский
  • Иврит
  • Корейский
  • Тайский
  • Хинди
  • Японский