Driving a car with a foreign driver's license is possible if you have a certified translation of this document in one of the official languages of the host country (if your driver's license is not international).

Translation of driver's license from foreign language into Russian

In Russia, you can use a driver's license issued in another country, if you have a notarized translation of this document into Russian.

Driver's license translation rates from English into Russian

Price for notarized translation of driver's license from English into Russian

1000 rubles

Price for notarized translation of driver's licenses issued in countries of the former USSR

1000 rubles

The price of notarized translation of driver's license from other languages into Russian is the sum of the price of translation itself (check the rates in the section Prices for written translations) and the price of notarial certification (700 rubles).

 Translation of driver’s license from Russian

This service is not in demand as long as many countries in the world recognize driving licenses of international and national standards issued in Russia and they can be used there without translation. However, if your driver's license is issued before 2011, you may need its notarized translation into the national language of the host country, since it does not satisfy the modern requirements for driving documents. The translation may also be required if you are going to replace your Russian license with a foreign one.

The price of notarized translation of driver's license from Russian is the sum of the price of translation itself (check the rates in the section Prices for written translations) and the price of notarial certification (700 rubles).


Order a service

Translation languages

Today we work with many European, Oriental and Asian languages.

If you can’t find the relevant language in the list below, call us - we have a fairly large database of translators, and perhaps we will be able to help you

European languages
Languages of CIS countries
Asian languages
  • Kazakh
  • Kyrgyz
  • Moldavian
  • Tajik
  • Turkmen
  • Uzbek
  • Ukrainian
  • Azerbaijani
  • Belarusian
  • Georgian
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian
  • Estonian
  • Armenian
  • Chinese
  • Arabic
  • Hebrew
  • Korean
  • Thai
  • Hindi
  • Japanese

Управление автомобилем с иностранным водительским удостоверением возможно при наличии перевода данного документа на один из государственных языков страны пребывания (если ваше удостоверение не является международным).

Перевод водительского удостоверения с иностранного языка на русский язык

В России вы можете ездить по выданному в другой стране водительскому удостоверению, если сделать нотариально заверенный перевод этого удостоверения на русский язык. Часто переводят водительские права, выданные в странах бСССР. Также водительские права многих стран мира дублируют записи на английском языке как международном.

Стоимость перевода водительского удостоверения с английского языка на русский язык с нотариальным заверением

1000 руб.

Стоимость перевода водительского удостоверения, выданного в странах бСССР, на русский язык с нотариальным заверением.

1000 руб.

Перевод водительского удостоверения с русского языка на иностранный язык

Эта услуга не слишком востребована, так как многие страны мира признают водительские удостоверения международного и национального образца, выданные в России, и их можно там использовать без перевода. Однако, если ваше водительское удостоверение выдано до 2011 года, вам может понадобиться его нотариально заверенный перевод на национальный язык страны пребывания, так как оно не соответствует современным требованиям, предъявляемым к водительским документам мировым сообществом. Также перевод может потребоваться, если вы собираетесь заменить российское удостоверение на иностранное.

Стоимость нотариального перевода водительского удостоверения с русского языка на иностранные языки определяется по формуле: стоимость собственно перевода (по расценкам, указанным в разделе «Цены») плюс 700 р. за нотариальное заверение перевода.

Заказать услугу

Языки перевода

На сегодняшний день мы работаем со многими европейскими, восточными и азиатскими языками.

Если нужного Вам языка нет в этом списке, попробуйте все же позвонить нам — у нас достаточно большая база переводчиков, возможно, мы сумеем
Вам помочь

Европейские языки
Языки стран ближнего зарубежья
Азиатские языки
  • Китайский
  • Арабский
  • Иврит
  • Корейский
  • Тайский
  • Хинди
  • Японский